2024 Scholarship Winners


The New Day Foundation is proud to announce their two recipients of the 2024 Connie Yagelski-Marhanka $1000.00 Scholarships. 

These Scholarships are awarded to graduating seniors of LaPorte County who are including music in their studies towards a degree or career. 

This year’s winners are Zachary J. Kabacinski of LaPorte High School, and Vada Albin also from LaPorte High School. 

Vada Albin is the daughter of Laura Riffel and Jason Albin. She is planning on attending DePauw University studying International Business with a music minor. Vada plays the Oboe where she has won numerous local, District, and State awards and honors. We wish her the very best in her future at DePauw. 

Zachary Kabacinski is the son of Shari and Mark Kabacinski. He is attending Indiana University studying Mathematics. Zachary plays the trumpet and additionally graduated number one in his class at LaPorte High School. We wish him the very best in his future at Indiana University.